#19 Helping a Dog

#dog-1-of-119 Today as I was driving by I saw a neighbor’s dog was out front with no person in sight. I tried ringing the bell, no luck. I tried the gate, but it was locked. The cell phone number I had for the neighbor didn’t work. Next I tried email. Success! But the neighbor was a little ways away and the dog was too scared to let me catch her temporarily and it was cold out. So I took the blanket we keep in the car and made a nest for the dog on the front porch. I hope the dog was smart enough to snuggle in it.

Action you can take: Know your neighbors, and their pets. Get phone numbers and emails and contact each other if something isn’t right.

Leave a Reply

