#42 Buy Someone Breakfast

#42 This morning as I was running holiday errands I drove through McDonalds to get a breakfast sandwich. Sitting on the sidewalk was a young man who was shivering (37 degrees out). On impulse I rolled down my window and asked if he’d eaten. I bought him breakfast, a large cup of coffee and gave him a little cash I had with me. When I gave him the breakfast I could see his hands were worn and bandaged. It broke my heart. I’m guilty of being more comfortable helping from a distance. I need to work on that.

Action you can take: go outside of your comfort zone and help someone. Buy someone a meal, a coat, a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

