#60 Support Planned Parenthood

#60 Am running a few days behind on posting. January 9th’s act of kindness was to support Planned Parenthood. As a teenager and young adult they provided services to me that I was too uncomfortable talking to my parents about. I was trying to be a responsible person and my parents were wonderful about talking about most things. But I just couldn’t talk to my parents about birth control. Planned Parenthood provides so many important services including health screenings and mammograms.

Action you can take: show your support for women’s health programs.Encourage your family members to get mammograms and other screenings. Talk to the young women in your life about their bodies and yes, birth control.

 

Leave a Reply

