#74 Plug in to your Neighborhood’s Needs

#74 Today’s act of kindness was responding to a post requesting a shower chair for an elderly gentleman in the community. I looked up the price of the chair and it’s in my budget so I went ahead and ordered it for him. I won’t be donating to organizations this week, but I think donating directly to a member of our community is even more important. I also know that caring for an elderly person without the tools to help you can make an already difficult situation even harder.

Action you can take: join community newsgroups, community Facebook groups and community support networks. When you can, help out a neighbor.

Leave a Reply

